Views of my world

By rosamund

Early

I have not seen 6.25am for the last 2 weeks so it was a bit of a shock to the system this morning. Thankfully the sun was shining and I felt quite energised so I managed to do my chores, including hanging out the washing which is always better early on when the birds are still chirping away.

I knew things would be a bit manic for the first hour at work until the magic timetable took effect and sure enough by 9.40am all was well. I had a good day with a nice balance of paperwork and fun stuff (I spent lunchtime hanging pots, pans and wooden spoons outside so the children can make music whilst playing outdoors).

I had to leave quite sharp to collect Carlos from an important appointment which ensured I couldn't get too sucked in to paperwork and end up staying until 6. We had afternoon tea with the children when we got in and Freya had already put a chicken in the oven for dinner.

I had bagged some blips before leaving the house this morning which I am glad of as it is much duller and a bit grey on the water now.

Planning a relaxing evening of knitting and the last phase of tinkering with the big loom, all the warp is threaded but I need to attach it to the front beam and tension it ready for weaving.

Hope you all have a nice night and that the educationalists amongst you had a good first day back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.