Finding Happy

By findinghappy

Sandcastles

I haven't blipped in a while...its not that I've forgotten or haven't wanted to. I take a picture every day, sometimes a dozen pictures, and then don't post them...or realize at 12:01 that i missed the deadline. Part of it has been the lack of time, part has been the lack of energy. But i'm back. Back to prioritizing the things that are important to me and make me happy instead of pushing them away. So this is a picture from an apartment window in NYC. Funny how much it DOES'NT look like Manhattan...nevertheless it is. These children looked so happy building their sandcastles and knocking them down..I wanted to go downstairs and build sandcastles too. I think sometimes its the simplest things in life that remind us how small our troubles really are in the grand scheme of things. While you may feel like your burden is so heavy you can't get out of bed, or do your work, or even take a shower, it is tiny in the span of your life and the universe. So why not build sandcastles? and breathe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.