Finding Happy

By findinghappy

Home

I'm finally home for an extended weekend stay in my native state of North Carolina and boy is it good to be back. Living here I never really noticed just how green and lush everything is..the different textures and shapes and levels and all of it so very very green. And so warm! the weather is not too hot: its just humid enough for it to be a typically southern spring. Its almost like being in a foreign country just being out of the city with its haze of stress, wealth, and destitution. Even the cement here is different: the texture of it almost soothing and endearingly worn out. I'm relishing every second and already looking forward to the summertime, and thanking God I still have one more summer where I can run home to North Carolina, and remember what it is to be wrapped in green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.