Eternal Procrastinator

By TheEternalProcrastinator

I'll Be A Friendly Face...

Little bit annoyed because I didn't realise I'd taken this photo after midnight so couldn't use it for yesterday so I've missed a day :(:(:(

Anyway.

Meet Phoebe. She's the thirteen week old daughter of two of my best friends - D and J. Isn't she beautiful?!
I demand to hold her everytime I see her. Today I held her for ages, saw her smile and laugh, fed her and she fell asleep on me. She does this insanely cute thing where she pulls the bib that I'd left on after she fell asleep over her eyes to block out the light. And her sneezes and yawns are the cutest things ever. It's so much cuter when it's a tiny person that does it. She's the cutest, most beautiful baby ever and every time I leave their flat I leave soooo broody. So does my boyfriend. Bad mix haha :D

This is a good time to tell you about D and J. I've known D for a long time. Well, long enough. We met at a club and got on straight away. He's always been totally mad, but good mad - a breath of fresh air when I was going through a rough time. He came in and out of my life for about six months. Then we became better friends, and then we started working together. I loved having my friend there and through that, we became much closer. And that's how I met J. She's lovely. She mellows D out whilst still maintaining a certain madness about her. They're such a lovely couple. Anyway, me and D left our work within a week of each other. He says it was me that kept him in the job for as long as it did and he certainly helped me in my last couple of months. He was someone I could have a quick hug with when I was having a rough day at work and was a good shoulder to cry on.
As is J. She's always there when I need her, despite having a young baby to look after.
When I go round and see them, we talk about the most random things (like today, topic of conversation was lady erections. Yeah, I don't know) and me and D had a slap fight (my leg still hurts, you bastard) after, between me and J, we both managed to eat stupidly slowly in comparison to our other halves who seem to wolf down their food.
These are the sort of friends I think most people wish they could have. I'm so glad they're in my life as they've made the last few months bearable. Even just by giving me cuddles with their baby.
I wanna take this time to thank D and J. For having been there, for still being there and for the knowledge that they'll be there for a long time to come. I hope they know that I'll always be there for them.

Love you guys!!

A xx

'In a perfect world I'll be the stars at night, so i could be your guiding light and if you're feeling out of place, I'll be a friendly face' - Perfect World - Toni Gonzaga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.