Eternal Procrastinator

By TheEternalProcrastinator

Classically With Your Nose In A Book...

I seem to have had another day of not being able to think of anything to Blip about so this is what I've fallen back on.

I call what is in this picture 'My Sanity'.

I'm a self professed geek. I've always been known for having my nose stuck in a book. I read anything and everything.

This is one of the bookshelves I have in my room. The smaller one. I also have a much bigger one and then stacks of books scattered around as well as two boxes of them. They cover autobiographies, war fiction, chick lits, romance, thriller...and much more.

I love to read. I get that from my Mum. We both read the same things, often swapping books. The only difference between me and my Mum is that my Mum will read a book once. She'll still keep it, but won't read it again. She recently culled a few of her books during the move, which I know she found painful, so I adopted a fair few. I'm one of those people who can read one book over and over and over again. I'm a keen believer that you always find something new in a book everytime you read it.
I'm a MASSIVE fan of Jodi Picoult. On the pictured bookshelf, there's four of her books. I can practically recite most of hers a I've read them so much.
I could never get rid of my books. You'd literally have to tear them out of my hands. My books are my babies.

That's one of the things about my unemployment (or past unemployment. Eeeep :D) is that I caught up on my reading. The thing about working 50+ hour weeks is that there is not a lot of time to read. I tended to work and sleep and work and sleep and work and sleep. See the pattern?

Anyway, I could talk about books all the time, but I won't cos I'm sure some of you will find that really boring!

Today continued from my night out last night. Me and my boyfriend sat up till 4AM chatting about our past, present and future. Sometimes it needs to be done and it was very insightful and lovely and reminded me of how much I love him.
Then I repeatedly decided to jump around and get all hyper.
I wasn't drunk. I was just hyper. We all get a bit like that, right?

When we eventually slept (when I say we, I mean he. I fell asleep at 6AM and for some reason, woke up naturally at 8AM), we didn't actually get up till 3PM. Just chilling and watching How I Met Your Mother. We then headed to his parents. I've already told you how loud they are and today was no exception. We watched The Taking Of Pelham 123 (The 2009 one) and J's Mum was on the phone to one of J's sister. She was literally giving a running commentary on the film. I, like anyone, enjoy a running commentary. Just not on the film I'm trying to watch! Bless her. She can be forgiven for cooking a gorgeous dinner though. A roast. Laaaavely. Followed by home made apple pie and custard. Gorgeous! J has such a lovely family (not as lovely as mine!).

A xx

'Oh no, the books are growing faces and you're lost quite classically with your nose in a book and it seems so fitting' - Plenty Of Paper - Eisley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.