Eternal Procrastinator

By TheEternalProcrastinator

Saturday Night, Dance, I Like The Way You Move

So seriously late blip tonight, even by my standards. I was out for an ex-work colleague's leaving do. I'll come to that in a bit :)

The photo is from a trip to the pub after bowling with my boyfriend and his brother.

So bowling. I thought I'd maybe improved from my last trip. My unique selling point is that I don't need the sides up. Yeah, get me. I'm impressive.
This is when I found out that both the boys used to study bowling for Games at school. Now, is it just me or is bowling a really silly thing to do for Games?! I did athletics, gymnastics and rounders. That not normal?
So, in my defence, the odds of me winning were slim.
I didn't win.
SHOCKER!

Then there was the pub and the football. I surprisingly found myself getting into it and was very annoyed at the result. I think Man U lost. I think that's bad. Right?

Then came the night out. Now, I'm a nineteen year old girl. Like make teenagers, I love going out, but don't do it anywhere near as much as I used to. So tonight I was ready to let my hair down. And that I certainly did. I'm not a good dancer, but whatever. I enjoy thrashing about, doing the 'migraine skank'. This was until a pervy Polish man decided he was going to come and attach himself to my, how do I put it, arse. I enjoy a flirt, as much as the next girl, but, for a start, my boyfriend doesn't enjoy seeing anyone within 6 feet of me. So I casually, and very subtly skanked across the floor and he followed me! Men, eh?!
Regardless, this was a fantastic night. Not a late one, but late enough for me. I'm an old woman at heart. Enjoy sitting in bed with a sudoku puzzle or three :)

Moving completely off target, a lot of you have been asking what my new job is. It's as a sales advisor for Vodafone. My old job was also in the mobile phone retail industry and I really enjoyed it so the fact that I've fallen into something in the same field is fantastic. So there we go. Your questions answered :D

Tomorrow, I'm at my boyfriend's parents. The loudest, but loveliest family :)

I hope you've all had and continue to have a good weekend :)

A xx

'Saturday night, dance, I like the way you move. Pretty baby. It's party time and not one minute we can lose. Be my baby' - Saturday Night - Whigfield

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.