Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

A Bowl of Sunshine

Wow, so today is meant to be the hottest day of the year so far. Perfect day to work from home in the garden I say! I have a massive to do list to get through but having said that being able to do it in the garden makes it all the easier.

With the summer warm coming it always makes me want to eat healthier. I love my food and I love cooking but to me summer is all about salads and BBQs. Its now noon and I have just realised I haven't had breakfast yet, so a raid of the well stocked fruit bowl means lunch is a healthy bowl of sunshine - raspberries, strawberries, grapes, apple and satsumas. I also have three different humus and carrot sticks. Surprising filling! Not very exciting for the pups who are hoping for tit bits - although they are partial to the carrots!

Tonight is badminton so fingers crossed this is enough to give me energy. Last week I had only had a bowl of soup so felt all light headed and had to leave early, oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.