an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Bee Line

On the train home this evening this bee got on one stop after I did. At first it bullied me about the carriage making me keep my distance.

It then settled for a seat on the light, so I thought it was worth a blip. It was amazing how as soon as I got a camera in my hands I seem to become all powerful and sting resistant. Moments before I had been avoiding the winged warrior getting in my face at all costs, but now tooled up with camera number 2, I was getting in his face. (I may have to try this trick with other annoying commuters in the future)

At the time of taking the picture I was more concerned with the other passengers thinking I was some kind of lightbulb enthusiast than getting stung. Anyway given the train and the bees random movements I struggled to get a good shot so this will have to do.

I changed train at Haslemere to get the quick train home whilst the Bee stayed on the slow one, not sure why, maybe he is a newbee to train travel, or maybe it's just none of my beesness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.