Little Bird - the Dunnock

Paul has today flown back to Cyprus today and has just landed in Turkey due to a poorly passenger on board. I haven't seen a great deal of him since he's been home which is ok, I'm just happy that he came home and enjoyed his time here which is all too short.

This is the only picture I managed to get of him this leave not the best but I love it all the same. I'm not really sure where he will go next. He's hurt his hand quite badly and had to have an x-ray last night, luckily no broken bones but very swollen. He stepped in to assist in splitting up a fight the other night where 3 lads had ganged up on another and got injured in the process when he fell.
Crazy how he goes all the way to Afghanistan and Iraq and comes home without a scratch and he goes to assist someone (choosing not to look the other way) and this happens. No sense in it.

A quiet day, went out for Sunday lunch, walked the dogs and took this picture in the garden of this sweet little bird sometimes known as a hedge sparrow. Mike has gone to Manchester to see Band of Horses at the University. They are a really good band.

I'm now just doing some course work and catching up on Blip. Hope you've all had a great weekend

EDIT
Here is a link to Band of Horses with A Ghost in my House

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.