Underpass

A chilly day today, stuck in the office and just haven't been able to get warm all day. Went out at lunch time to the butty wagon and got a full breakfast on a batch, they do a mean breakfast, I asked the girl if I could take her photo but she wasn't up for it.

Went to the bank after work and was without a blip so on the way back to the car I took this one and only shot of the underpass in Holywell. Desparation blip today I'm afraid, too cold and no inspiration to even look for anything else.

Paul has just rang and has only just got back to Cyprus. He'd been diverted to Turkey last night for an emergency landing and I've since found out it was because the co-pilot took ill on the plane and had a heart attack. Unfortunatley he died before he reached land. My thoughts go out to his family.

Paul was put up in a hotel in Istanbul until he could continue his journey late this afternoon.

Hope Monday has been good for you all

EDIT

Ellis rolled over for the first time today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.