Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

I seem to have started something...

She has beautiful eyes...better large.

Another teen I know, who wanted to be photographed in her prom dress.

I really like teens. They're a terrific mix of funny, sweet, loud, confident, individual, conformist, self-conscious and opinionated...among other things. Not quite child, not quite grown-up and great company.

And is there anything prettier than a teenage girl in a prom dress?

We didn't really have proms when I was school. We had a leaver's dinner but it wasn't really a high-key affair. I'd have really enjoyed the whole dressing up, limo and fireworks thing :-)

Anyway...it's been a beautiful day and I got to play photographer for an hour or so with this gorgeous girl and two of her equally gorgeous friends. JK10 has her muse who she blips (I like to think for me ;-) occasionally. After today this charming girl could easily be my muse.

We've had breakfast lunch and supper in the garden and the boys have played all day. Bob took a day off and we've gardened and completed a few repair jobs...the dog had just about eaten his way through the back gate! We've also planted a lovely bush which I rescued from our practice renovations. I've told the builders I'll adopt any other casualties too.

I hope it stays like this until November!

Edit: having seen the thumbnail I suspect this would be better cropped so the bottom of the frame draws a line through the junction between her arm and the bottom of the folded top of her dress...just a thought. It was a rush job as I have lots to do this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.