Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Eat Your Heart Out Kate Moss!

Better large

The other day a neighbour's son was kind enough to help me practice my portrait photography. It was really nice to photograph someone who wasn't a family member...with different facial features and skin tone. We had fun and got a few half-decent images to boot.

My other neighbour's daughter saw us and asked if I'd like to take some shots of her. Well I didn't need to be asked twice. I'd spotted this fence the other day and thought it was the perfect backdrop for a cool teen shot so we took a walk out and pressed it into action. I thought the skip might provide great background colour and we were both tickled by the Danger sign. We had a ball...she got to pretend she was a super model and I got to pretend I was a fashion photographer for a while :-)

Willis suggested I needed to warm up the image off my neighbour's son and I agree with him so I shot this one on the white-balance flash setting which warmed things up nicely. Her brother quite fancies having a few 'cool' shots done too so you may see him on Blip in the future too.

Work this morning...builders, decorators and very old patients do not make for easy bed-fellows. The place is in chaos. It's that stage of the renovations when the whole place looks like it should be condemned; the reception area is boarded off so it feels like the receptionists are working in a packing crate, with no light and my consulting room is so noisy I can barely hear myself think.

I keep chanting 'It'll all be other soon,' in my most soothing tones but everyone is feeling stressed and my guess is that it will get a bit worse before it gets any better...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.