Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Sunlit Tulip

We had a great time with our visitors who came last week and went back home today. So I haven't been blipping while entertaining them. I did get lots of possible blips while they were here as we did meander all round our area and had a visit to Glasgow as well. Will be back- blipping when I have time to download and process the RAW images.

Today was a glorious day spent in the garden catching up with many of the spring tasks , weeding , splitting perennials and cleaning out the pond. Even found time to mow the front garden not bad considering the anle injury is still a bit of a problem. Still got the back garden to do ( about a third of an acre , mainly grass ). usually I have the camera with me while I am gardening but today I didn't and missd some lovely butterfly shots. So tonight's blip is a shot of one of the tulips which opned at the weekend , liked the way the sun was shining through from behind , hope you do too.
Mary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.