Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

My Heart Rate Was What?!?

As hoped I got to use my new gps device during tonights time trial, the first of my season. I spent the majority of the day just wishing for the time to pass quicker so I could see what level I am at, eventually the time came to head home and role the time trial bike out for its first run in 9 months.

The conditions were pretty good, nice and calm with little to no wind although it did become quite cold once the clouds rolled in. The out leg felt pretty good, and I seemed to be doing a better job of pacing myself, usually I feel like I go to hard on the climbs and then have nothing left for the flat sections after so this time I held back slightly. The return leg was much of the same although I could feel my right calf beginning to cramp up with a few miles to go.

I got home and uploaded my data from my Garmin to find my pacing, or heart rate at least was pretty consistent throughout the 10 miles, although I am quite surprised at how high the values are! The three graphs show speed, elevation and heart rates.

10 Mile Time Trial

28:22 (A minute faster than my first TT last year)
21.15 mph Av
40.7 mph Max
180 bpm Av heart rate
186 bpm Max HR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.