Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Trail

Yes it's bike time.. (some co-workers & I will ride at lunch, we can keep our bikes in the basement at work) I am working my way up to riding as far as I was last year before I gave it up with a bum knee. This is my stop for today, the others have went on ahead a little bit. I only had my phone with me, but I thought it would be a good idea to get a photo of the lay of the land... It is definitely greening up and was actually quite busy. I was able to do this between walkers & bikers...

This is an old railway line. It is a quite popular walking/riding designation in my part of the state. You can have horses, bikes or walk on it, nothing motorized. (If it looks like tire tracks, it may be trail workers using an ATV in the mornings) Years ago, my husband and friends rode mules on it. They had a wonderful time doing that.. no stubborn mules or stubborn husbands that day haha

PS.. I seem to be working on garden stamina and bike stamina this week.. What a tired week I'm having

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.