Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Going Up

We had hail before I got up this morning, and a little more while I was playing petanque. I don't think it's ever going to get warm this year.

Early this evening I spent some time grooming Miss Annie. She hates it, but she looks so much better when her coat isn't matted. As a consolation, I decided to to take her with me to the Green Frog.

While we were driving towards town, the sunset was looking promising, so I went to the tiny beach at the end of Cornwall Avenue to try for a blip. The sunset was disappointing -- hence this photo of a building adjacent to the beach being raised to add another floor. I've seen a few houses being moved -- in fact I blipped one -- but never a building as big as this. There were three different companies involved in the raising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.