Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

Accepting Flaws

Two and a half years ago, I had a wisdom tooth extraction that was so horrible I'd rather give birth another 10 times than go through that again. I'm a fairly tough old bird, too......

So I've been ignoring my aching tooth for..... well far too long, knowing that it will only get worse, but sometimes, well we all do silly things.

Finally, yesterday, I went to the dentist (who happens to be one of my best friends, and, luckily, the best dentist in the whole world. Ever). I need a root canal, but it could be worse, and I came out feeling happy and summery.

So this photograph reflects my day. It's imperfect, but I think that gives it charm. And it conveys a bright, breezy, and sunshiney mood.



Phew, I've finally caught up, there are several backblips. I'm going to catch up on commenting now, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.