Chasing Rainbows

By Clairenichols

My Kite Delight

The Red Kites are regular visitors to the sky above my parents garden in Rowlands Gill. I'm not 100% satisfied with this shot as I couldn't zoom in any further to capture more detail. I had to enlarge and zoom in on the picture to get to see more of it. Perhaps a Telescopic Zoom for my 30th Birthday in July? Hmm I'll have to start begging and pleading with the hubby now then. I love these birds they are huge and awesome when they fly above you when you are driving as if they are riding along with you. The wing span on these beauties are vast.

Fab day today, started off with early morning Aquafit with my aunty and then sitting in the sunshine chilling. Happy days.

That's just how we roll when we're on maternity :-)

PS THIS BLIP REALLY IS BEST VIEWED IN 'LARGE' FORMAT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.