rogerthedodger

By rogerthedodger

Freo Bike

One of those days. Most of it spent in front of a computer. At 3 O'clock I decided to go for a walk and get a few pictures without much success. By 4 o'clock I was getting worried and dived into a local recycling shop which is always good for an up market shirt or two and bumped into Odette, a real photo freak. She's just bought a new camera so we sat out the back of her shop and talked as photographers do, drank tea, told lies, and looked at her new thingy with the little red logo. I still hadn't got a blip pic but as I left I noticed this kids bike, overgrown with weeds, in the corner of the courtyard. A gift in a moment of desperation. And then I found a great shirt - pink and white stripes, beautiful linen and great with a blazer for casual evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.