Lali's World

By Lali

Story beginnings 6

"328. How many times she had been past this spot and never seen this really intriguing door. It was because it simply didn't exist! Those numbers made it real now. Se felt a bit cold in spite of the unusually hot weather that day and shivered. She'd read all about them, she'd done all the research, and for the first time in twelve years, the door had just appeared with the number clearly painted on it! She couldn't miss this opportunity. She knew from her extensive research that if you were lucky enough to come across this door, you would only see it once in your life. She had to go in and find them, these creatures she had studied for so long... but she might not come back... that was a huge risk to take. What to do?"

6th of the series. I'm already half way through!!! I had another picture in mind, but in the end, this one inspired me better for a story.

Very busy today at work. I was very glad when it was over. There are far too many people in Edinburgh just now. So, these are my Easter "holidays", being just busier at work! Feeling tired. See if tonight I can manage to go to bed sort of early. Not easy!

Thanks very much to all of those who are showing interest in my theme and for all your nice comments. It's a bit of an unusual theme, I know, but I'm having lots of fun with it! You may be questioning my sanity at the end of it, hahaha! :)

I hope you all had a lovely day. Happy Easter to everybody!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.