Lali's World

By Lali

Story beginnings 7

"He looked at the strange object on the pavement. His girlfriend had told him that this was a shoe scraper, so he'd believed her. That strange woman he came across a few years ago came to mind... he tried to recall that night...

He was leaving the pub after having had a few pints with his mates, when this old woman had appeared right in front of him. She was much shorter than him and walked with the aid of a stick. She remembered her perfectly now, thin, with sunken eyes and not much hair left. She had said to him with a really harsh voice: When you come across the shoe scraper your life will turn upside down... and left... He'd not made much of it because he thought she was drunk, but was she? And now that shoe scraper stood ominously there in front of him. Would that be true?"


Another busy day at work, but I'm off tomorrow!!!! That's the good news! :) I'll try and do something nice tomorrow if the weather is good!

This theme is making me use my imagination a lot. Today I didn't have a clue what picture to take or what to write till now. I took this picture just a few minutes ago. Will I manage my 12 entries??? Argh! I don't know.

Tonight I will relax and I'll have a long lie in tomorrow. Can't wait!!!!

Thanks again for all your comments. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.