Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Homeward Bound

I'm going to be putting on my blips (doesn't that sound like "puttin' on the ritz"???) one day late for a while. No computer at home, and so have to do it the next day in work. Only problem is, not as many people see your blip this way, I have found. Of course, sometimes that's a blessing....

I travelled back to Wester Ross from Edinburgh, and must have gone through all the seasons. Leaves all over the road, bright sunshine, snowdrops on the verges, then a blinding blizzard at Drumochter. Oh, and horizontal rain at home, which is always a treat when you are trying to unpack the car.

Also - nearly came a cropper on the roundabout at Perth. Some woman decided to do and emergency stop in front of me, and then put her car into reverse!! Fortunately, she heard the blast on my horn, and waved to me - that's alright then.

I had a magic weekend in E. Lothian, though, and I had a first - I played a game on a playstation called Buzz. I did win a couple of times, and it kind of went to my head; I wouldn't let Jim go to bed until we had played a few more. I should have quit while ahead.....

Why are men so competitive? Jim kept choosing a character which was an old wifie showing her midriff. She kept singing "I'm doing rather well, doing rather well". Jim carried on his "getting into the character" bit by continuing to sing this when he went to the loo (too much information?)

This was taken near Contin, by the way.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.