Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Glastonbury

This morning Pig and I had brunch at the Blue Note Cafe in Glastonbury.

Delicious veggie burgers with loads of stuff in. This notice is pinned to the counter.

It was lovely to go into a town centre that was bustling with life and to find the majority of shops are indipendent traders - none of your globalisation here.
Even the high street supermarket is vegetarian, which for a meat eater like me was slightly alarming, but all the products looked so delicious, I'm sure I could have been converted within a matter of days.

There was also a propper market with all sorts of local produce. The best stall by far was one selling herbs, with all manner of cullinary and medicinal plants, grown by the seller and all in superb health. I would have filled the car if I'd been heading home.

I drove on from Castle Cary, Somerset, where Pig (AKA Ange) lives to Saunton Sands, North Devon for an afternoon on the Beach, and then back to celebrate the son's birthday with a meal at the local Chinese restaurant in his home town on the edge of Exmoor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.