Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

New lens

Many years ago I had a Kodak Brownie box camera. I did a little developing and making contact prints and I read about pin-hole camera's. Despite reading all about them and a deal of dreaming, I never got around to making one.

Well, in the digital age all that can change. Here is my pin-hole lens ready to convert my digital into a pin-hole camera.

There are plenty of write ups on how to do it.

Bought a body cap off ebay, and drilled a hole in it.

Cut a piece off the bottom of a foil dish.

Wrapped some tape around the finest sewing needle I could find - to make a dril.

Drilled a hole in the foil - sanded it with really fine sand paper to get rid of the burs.

Taped the pin-hole foil over the big hole in the body cap and hey presto!

Cost approx £2. Be prepared for some fuzzy, heavily vignetted, black and white shots.

Seriously retro - I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.