Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Next stop - Long Beach, California

After some fun messing around with my new pin hole lens (technique not yet mastered) I gave up and set about photographing some oily blobs - always a good fallback. For those who don't know what I mean - things like this

Then as I was finishing editing Edgar came home from his shift as a lifeguard. He is so proud that he has been given a key and has to open up.

He is really enjoying it. It's his first job, he has responsibility, he feels valued and feels part of a team. He plays it down because he is a cool teenager but really he is loving it. It's in his eyes and demeanour.

He came home in his uniform quite looking the part. So pin hole photographs and oily blobs all go out of the window and blip number three is taken.

I wanted to photograph the logo on the rear of his tea shirt and still get his face in the shot.

Unfortunately the expression is saying get on with it dad then leave me alone. All normal there then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.