Eternal Love

By eternallove

Frustrated, but Blessed

So, this school year is slowly coming to a close and I dunno.
A lot of stuff is happening.
Some which are frustrating, but others that are a blessing.


One thing I want to say is that . . .
Being a part of God's family is not easy.



I don't know why it started so late, but it did.


I'm pretty sure you're confused right now.
So I'll give you the gist on what happened.


So last night, my roommates and I received a note from an anonymous person stating that we should stop putting up bible verses on our door because we were "shoving" our beliefs onto other people. But we weren't doing that at all because the verses that we chose were more of the encouraging ones and we weren't being obnoxious about it either. I would totally understand if we placed up verses that were condemning people to hell, but that wasn't the case at all.

I dunno. . . .

I guess I sort of feel frustrated that someone is trying to stop us from praising/glorifying God because they feel uncomfortable. But at the same time, instead of feeling really frustrated about it I'm blessed to go through this because just like it's written in the Bible, the world knows that I'm part of God's family.


"If the world hates you, know that it has hated me before it hated you. If you were the world, the world would love you as its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you."
(John 15:18-19)

**sorry for the bad picture quality. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.