Chimney pot and windows

I like the contrast here between the quite ornate chimney pot on the outhouse and the plain windows on the main house. I pass it every time I go to the garden and often think of blipping it (I think I did once) but the light often isn't very good on it. This morning we planted out about 30 of our tomato plants, all strong plants and all grown from seed we saved from last year's crop. It feels like the beginning of the season.

Rain is forecast for tomorrow, which may affect my plans for what should be my 730th blip, and it will certainly disappoint our son who will arrive from London where the forecast for the weekend is better than it is for the Midi!

Thanks for all your good wishes for daughter's trip yesterday. At midnight I saw on the web that her plane had landed safely at LA, and heard this morning that they'd reached San Francisco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.