Chiara

By Chiara

Aunt's 50th

Nate & I missed the Oscars for my aunt's 50th birthday party. Not that it's a bad thing or anything. It was pretty neat. They had it at a fancy Italian restaurant. Everyone was so dressed up. I was peeved because no one told us (me, Nate, & my brother) that the dress code required wedding attire, so we showed up just wearing nice shirts and jeans. Whatever, I'm used to being way out of the loop, so stuff like this happens all the time. I still feel bad because I'm sure Nate wished he wore something nicer because he loves to be dressed to the nines. I guess the three of us were under the impression that it was a casual party.

Food was delicious, like always. I snapped some pictures of my aunt blowing out the candles on her cake, but the lighting was so bad that the photos came out looking reddish and weird. So I'll just use this one: a photo of my grandma dancing with her great-grandson -- my cousin's baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.