Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A View From Whitehouse Canyon Road

I was so taken by the views on the way to Madera Canyon yesterday, that I decided to take a drive up Whitehouse Canyon Road myself this morning. It's a two lane road and the only route, that I am aware of, to get up to the Canyon.

About five miles up, I stopped and saw this magnificent view of the Santa Rita Mountains. When I take the pictures from a distance like here and here, they are spectacular but so remote and almost lifeless. When you're up close and personal, you can see life...like when I was hiking in the forested mountains yesterday.

Southern Arizona is a great place to live. The desert. The mountains.
-but please don't move here...we don't want to share our water with any new folks. Nothin' personal. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.