Christel

Another hectic and rather weird day at work today. Can't go into details here, but let's just say that I'm really glad there's a long (four-day) weekend starting tomorrow. Today was also retirement day for Zwaan, my mother-in-law. She had a nice day and is looking forward to retirement.

Nienke and Inge had the day off from school. On those days, they also go to the same daycare centre that Ellis goes to. In the afternoon, Nienke stayed at one of her friends from class while Ellis and Inge were picked up by my in-laws for the easter egg hunt that took place in our street.

After I had returned home, we enjoyed dinner with my my in-laws, my sister-in-law Jannie and her daughter Christel. Christel really enjoyed Nienke, Inge and Ellis being there, as can be seen here. Christel is almost five months old now. This is what she looked like one week after birth. She has changed a lot!

Edit: I blipped this without knowing it meets this week's challenge. Tag added now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.