Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Blossom

Man, it's like summer right now here in Holland! Can't believe it's only April; it feels like July or August. When we're having a good summer, that is.

Today the children didn't have to go to school and there was no swimming lesson for Nienke either. But the girls wanted to go swimming. The outdoor pool in our village isn't open yet, so we went to the indoor swimming pool where Nienke is having her lessons too. My mother went with us and we had a great time. Nienke is swimming without any problems, even in deep water. Inge had a blast going off the huge water slide again and again. Ellis had to get used to the whole situation but after about an hour she felt more comfortable and had lots of fun too.

In the afternoon we stayed at my parents' place for both lunch and dinner. In between the girls had lots of fun playing in the garden, where my dad and I put up some tents and a small swimming pool for them. I took some more pictures of the girls but I feel like I should go for something else for my blip. So here is the blossom in my parents' garden. I think it's either apple or pear but I don't know which one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.