Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Bullet Sixty-5

Headed back to the wine bar this afternoon. On Tuesday, I noticed the Royal Enfield motorbike standing by the entrance, as a conversation piece.

One of the biggest problems I faced was trying to avoid getting my reflection in the black petrol tank. I failed.

Luckily the high contrast B&W mode, rendered me as a dark hazy blur. No change there then. :-)

A Google search revealed that this bike is not a classic Royal Enfield from the 1950s or 1960s built at its factory in Redditch, Worcestershire.

Apparently Enfield of India started assembling Bullet motorcycles under licence from UK components in 1956 and bought the rights to use the Royal Enfield name in 1995, thus making Royal Enfield the oldest motorcycle brand in the world still in production with the Bullet model enjoying the longest motorcycle production run of all time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.