Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Busy

Today has been a very busy day. Though on holiday I was up and at it first thing as I was helping Ellen out with some English. Then I got stuck into my new quilting project. I learnt some important things, namely that it was a good idea to turn my panel (originally destined for the quilt) into a cushion cover as it was much too big. It is a gorgeous cushion though and I am mighty pleased.

This afternoon brought some edge of your seat fun as I went to get the top of my ear pierced. The man told me it was a piece of cake. I was skeptical. He was right. Feeling very bad ass now. Grrrrr.

And finally a stroll along the (freezing) canal with Appreciation. My it's hard to hold my new lens without it shaking. Much more practice needed as can be seen above but I do love a magpie... almost as much as my new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.