Journey Through Time

By Sue

Racing the Rain

I had to run an errand for Auntie across the river in Portland and the weather was so interesting today. Well, the clouds were. Huge clouds, then bright blue spots, then grey clouds and rain, then it would cycle back to puffy clouds and blue sky. On the way home it looked quite ominous to the west of me and I thought...going to get rained on really hard soon, so I felt like I was trying to get home before it poured. Waiting for the traffic light, this interesting cloud was over to the right and I got a picture of it before the light changed. I ca see a weird looking profile there, with a very odd beard. I think the harder rain missed me and ended up further south. Just had a bit of rain a while ago, and now the sun is breaking through again and it's quite bright out. But, wait a few minutes, and it will change again. Ahhh, Springtime in the great Pacific Northwest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.