Garden Blip - A Day of Goodbyes

After yesterdays blue sky with cooler temperatures and a beautiful sunrise we are back to the doom and gloom of Autumn - kind of matches for today as Daughter A travels home and my Mum is off to Sydney.

With bags all packed we headed off to the airport, got Mum checked in for international and then Daughter A checked in for domestic. We had a few minutes for quick chats and then it was good byes - Mum looking forward to seeing my brother and sister in law and the grandkids and Daughter A a little sad to be going back.

Then I dropped Daughter E to work and headed home to an empty house, so quiet and still after so much happening over the last few days. Had a cuppa, put my feet up and thought about tea. After tea it was in the car again to pick Daughter E up from work.

Its been a tiring time, a busy time and I can't seem to manage blip and everything else thats needing to be done but I will be back again as I pick myself up and re-charge. I did get a bit of a sniffle from Hubby so the re-charging is taking a little longer than normal. Thank you to all who have stopped by with your warm thoughts, they've been lovely to read and I will pop by in the next few days - thank you :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.