Clare's Symi

By claresymi

What's So Good About It?

At 7:30 this morning I was mooching around, getting ready for work, mumbling to the cats myself : 'Good Friday, what's so bloody good about it?, nothing good's going to happen today'. Then a little before 8am my mobile rang and I was invited to spend Easter Sunday with 2 of my favourite people. Isn't it great when something so simple changes your whole perspective on the day?

After the call I realized what a beautiful day it was, saw this wonderful spiderweb glistening in the morning sunshine and managed to grab a Blipable shot of it before I left the house. I was busy all morning at work so time passed much more quickly than usual. Suddenly the world seems like a better place.

Tomorrow at 7:30am, however, I'll probably be back to mooching around the house mumbling to the cats myself, 'nothing good's going to happen today'. But for now I'm enjoying the euphoria of a good Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.