Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

112 / 365 - Anonymous 'Secret's' Challenge: 05

Anonymous Secret: 05 - "Last year when I was going through a hard time at school and was in germany for a study tour, I had to wear long sleeves despite hot weather, because I was stupid enough to self harm on my arm."

Dear anonymous secret sender: I really hope you're okay now and don't have any signs left to show the bad time you went through. A friend of mine did the exact same thing. I guess everyone goes through something silly when growing up but it's always good to learn from it and move on. I'm sure you're feeling much happier about life now! :) Chin up! xx

...

I read an article on 'shooting from the hip' technique yesterday and thought it'd be really interesting to try it out. I've done it before without realizing it when I've often wanted to get natural shots of friends without them spotting me taking the photo, but maybe it's a technique I'd quite like to challenge myself to properly now. I went ahead with the advice of shooting AUTO instead of MANUAL this time round... interesting... hmmm.... not too sure what to think yet? I've never really liked AUTO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.