Mediocre at Best

By mediocre

Juxtaposition of the Zebra

On New Year's Day (the day this photo was taken and the date of this entry) my friends and I went to the local zoo, as the zoo is free on New Year's. Normally the zoo will cost an adult about 12.00 USD! That's quite a bit more than I'm willing to spend.

I was very excited to be doing this, as I had only recently acquired my camera, and was anxious to test it out for a long period of time. Unfortunately, the day turned out to be lousy: it was wet, rainy, cold, and dark. Plus my camera skills weren't quite as savvy as I had thought.

This photo was taken within the first three minutes of my trip, and sadly was the only photo I took that day of any merit. Nonetheless, I'm pretty proud of this picture, and show it to just about everyone I meet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.