Me and Max

By grete

Timeless

According to Blip rules, I am still not living the now. As with yesterdays shot, I am in fact writing this tomorrow.

But Now and Then and What Is to Come, escapes me a little these days. I have entered a door into a room, or should I say, I have found a gate to the Secret Garden, My Own Garden. How cool and timeless is that! And in that garden there are all sorts of flowers, in all sorts of colours with all sorts of shapes...

Sorry for this flowery kind of language, spring is making me Euphoric...

As is photography...

Finding photographs is something like picking flowers. You walk around, just searching for something beautiful to take home. Then you arrange the little treasures in small vases, thrilled at what your are given. Thrilled at what you yourself have found...

I came upon this wonder-full flower last night, walking the water´s edge with Susan i Oslo. In the short time I have known her, she seems fun. Inspiring. Generous. Gentle. Gracious. One of those girls you can play with, and be serious with, all at the same time...

And when I came home, arranging all the photo flowers in small vases, I also found this - a woman deep into the now, as well as deep into the world of dreams. All at the same time. Or possibly, transcending that time altogether...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.