Daddy and Bethany Time...

Although I love spending time with both of them together. There is a certain different experience I get when I'm with just one, either, of the kids.

Tonight Ewan is staying at Granny's all by himself so when Bethany got we had dinner and then headed out to get a video. Bethany on her bike and me on my skateboard. It was great just scooting through the park at our own pace not having to worry about stragglers.

A slow saunter back with a game of eye spy and an easy ready for bed.

Get to do it for most of tomorrow as well.

------------------------------------------------------

Notes on Glasses...
With all the cubey stuff last week(if you're interested, I'll explain further down), I never got round to getting a photo of Bethany in her new glasses. She picked these ones because they came with a case that was shaped like a handbag. I wasn't too sure about how they suited her at first but they I think they look really good on her and she is doing very well to look through (not over) them and be careful with them.

------------------------------------------------------

Notes on Last Weeks Cube Blips...
Yesterday, the game Portal 2 was released. It's been a good couple of years since it's predecessor which was a experimentally small but perfectly formed game that was given away free in a package with some fully developed games. The original is one of my favourite ever video games and to say I was excited about what they could do with the concept on a full development cycle and budget, was putting it mildly.

The cube is a feature in the game that is basically used just as a weight to hold down buttons but it get's woven into the story and the design of the game that it is as good as character in it's own right. The quotes that I put against each blip were from the artificially intelligent computer that runs the facility and ultimately gets destroyed by the game's protagonist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.