Bethany and Daddy Day 2...

With Mummy working most of today, Bethany and I were left to our own devices to fill the day.

We had a bit of swimming, then headed out back to Dunfermline for lunch at Hamid's whilst there was also a street fun day happening with all sorts of stalls and stuff. Back to the house for a wee game of pirates, some hanging man, a bit glueing and a touch of portalling before heading out to pick up Mummy from work again where we did this bit of photoing.

All in all, a brill day filling with pleasant little purpose.

----------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
Bethany was a very willing model for this, almost instructing me what she wanted. This was actually an experiment in the sort of style of Mr Macleod which is very interesting (for me anyway) for adding more dimensions for using my newly acquired flash other than as a low light enhancer.

I normally would have all sorts of messing about to balance fore and background but this is straight out the camera. I did fail in my wrangling with the off camera flash cord so had to settle with it mounted on the camera. It got the desired effect in the end.

I feel an ebay search for a remote flash trigger in the offing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.