She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

New bike?

I took a wander after work today. I've been thinking of getting a new bike for a while, so I went up to Edinburgh Bicycle Co-op for a look around. I had my camera with me today, so I thought I'd take a bit of a detour instead of the direct route and went via Quartermile, the Meadows, up through Bruntsfield Links and on to the bike shop. I wasn't too impressed with the quality of the shots I got today but I liked this one because it has a very Edinburgh feel to it. It was relevant to my walk, but I also liked it becuase it reminded me of how I never see so many bikes padlocked to railings in any other city. Is it just an Edinburgh thing?

Anyway, I didn't get a new bike and this one wasn't my cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.