She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Another lazy day

We've had a pretty lazy weekend overall. Today was another one spent lounging around the house, and most of that was while watching sport.

The Bahrain Grand prix went ahead, which is a bloody joke, and ended up being a decent race. Local boy Paul Di Resta put in another good performance and it can only be a matter of time before one of the big teams take notice and give him a decent car to drive. The Wolves v Man Shitty game followed and took the expected course of events.

I spent a fair bit of time kipping on the couch today, to balance out the time spent kipping in my bed yesterday, but I had to stay awake long enough to look after Marc while Karen took a trip to Tesco. The little guy is nuts, and it's only when I get to spend some time with him on my own that I really get to see his personality. Unlike his big brother, he seems to like having his picture taken. This was one of the first shots I took of him before he caught on to what I was doing, after which every shot became one of him with a huge grin on his face and squinting eyes.

Oh well, back to reality tomorrow and another day of hell in the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.