wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Man and Wife (and minister)

An outdoor wedding? In the middle of autumn? Brave! But it was a beautiful day, with some sun, a little rain and several gusts of wind. The sun prevailed, however, and a lovely time was had by all. Many many congratulations guys. :)

My boots and dress from the excursion earlier this week were both successful, and there were quite a few people lugging warm jackets around (myself included with my downie). It was great to catch up with a few people, eat some nice afternoon tea, and get some afternoon sun. And of course, to celebrate the love of these two.

It's turning out to be a pleasantly quiet Easter weekend. Yesterday Mum made (amazing) chocolate and sultana hot cross buns, so I spent a good deal of time scoffing them while looking up options for post-uni. That's a difficult one, although I'm currently considering applying for everything, and making my mind up later. There are advantages to doing my legal prac (become a fully qualified lawyer, as opposed to just having a law degree, although I don't have any aspirations to practise), but doing honours in history would be wonderful (yep, I love learning for the sake of learning. And am a sucker for punishment.) But then there's also graduate programs with various governmental departments which would be a very useful step to take. But they're also in Canberra. So I'll apply for the grad positions, although no idea what kind of chance I'd have of getting one, but look into honours, and decide about legal prac when the time comes to make those decisions. Life after a degree (or two) sure is complicated. But I generally have a habit of falling on my feet, and have no intention of having a dull life, plus I've got God on my side, so I'm sure the way will become clear. Some day.

edit: yes I have just swapped photos in case you notice. Sometimes it's such a difficult choice.

Yep, changed again. Here's the other option. That's enough indecisiveness now. I did read in the paper the other day that women are less decisive than men... I think I read that at least. Maybe it was on the tv? Or perhaps I heard it on the radio... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.