Double Bill

A wonderfully sunny Friday, so lots of trips out to the garden to see the super-charged tortoise, the rolling-about cat and the continuously grazing guinea-pig trio. These tulips have bloomed for the first time. I planted them last autumn and I really like their colour.

In the late afternoon, Fred and I went to the local deli for Montezuma ice creams. These are like cornettos except they contain proper (posh) ice cream and bits. The cones are expensive but oh so worth it. I recommend the butterscotch and pecan one.

We walked through Brockwell Park to Brixton and were just in time to see Pina 3D, which was released today. The dancing is so uplifting and amazing. I was torn as to which dance was my favourite, but perhaps it's the leaning lady in the yellow dress. Here's the trailer to see a glimpse of the dancing: Pina trailer.

We followed this film with Source Code, which was interesting, but a little predictable after I'd worked out what was going on. Still, a feel-good movie is always welcome.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.