Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Still no Cuckoo sighting, the Pirate Challenge

and playing Olly, Olly Octopus.


The camping out night was worth it.

No sleep, again, however the sunrise across Loch Linnhe this morning was breathtaking.

I was cold, very cold in the tent last night. I couldn't wait to get up as early as possible so that we could get the kids up to trek back to the Lodge for breakfast.

When we opened the bothy door, a wall of heat hit us. The kids had been snug as bugs.

The bothy night was a great success as 26 sleepy kids said they loved it.

The Pirate challenge was today's activity. The Kids did some indoor rock climbing,flying down a zip wire, completed team challenges and some archery with Instructor Jon.

It was my first time at archery and I really enjoyed it. I only just managed to hit the target, but I was please with my efforts.

After dinner, the Instructors led some games and time out activities for the kids. I accompanied them as they went to the sports barn.

We played a game of Olly, Olly Octopus, its a bit like bull dog run, and it was hilarious.

Great to act like a kid again, I love games like these.

I heard the Cuckoo again today, but still no sighting, maybe tomorrow.

This is the sunrise we were treated to this morning as we stood outside the bothy. Absolutely magical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.