Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Canoeing

I had a great night's sleep. Amazing what a night in a tent does to the appeal of sleeping in a strange bed.

We went canoeing today, another first for me.

It was fantastic fun. Instructor Pete reminded the kids of the basics, as they had been canoeing before on a previous trip. Then he had to teach me from scratch and I think I was able to pick it up quite quick.

We canoed out to the bothy this time, a far better way of getting there. The kids got a chance to play at the bothy for a while, then we set off again towards Seal Island.

We got followed around by a curious seal, but he was too far away to take a decent picture.

This is Instructor Pete as he accompanies us around Loch Linnhe.



I'll definitely go canoeing again. it was great fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.