Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Last day in Ardgour and the arrival of Max

I've had such a great time at Ardgour. I honestly didn't think I would enjoy it so much.

We've had fantastic warm weather, the location is stunning, great staff at centre and the kids had a ball.

Mr B, Miss M and I went Otter and bird watching early this morning. Still no sighting of the Cuckoo, and we didn't get a chance to see Otters either. However, Mr B identified loads of birds. I had no idea that so many different species of bird could inhabit one place.

We set off for the journey back to Carnoustie at lunchtime and whilst I was on the bus I got a text from my sister Hazel to say that she had gone into labour.

I'm so glad that she didn't have her baby whilst I was away.

We arrived back to Carnoustie at 4.30, tired but happy. The kids all got picked up promptly and I got home just after 5.

At 6.30 I got a text to say that baby Max Robert Christopher had been born, a whopping 11lbs 4 oz .....ouch!

I'm so happy for Hazel and Graeme and can't wait to see baby Max soon.

This is the last sunrise I saw over Loch Linnhe, another beautiful one.

Today's blip is dedicated to Max, welcome to the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.