TeeJay

By TeeJay

Long story...

Today's blip is a somewhat involved comedy. Young Sebastian (18 months) and I have been left to fend for ourselves - his Mummy has gone home and I get to keep him for a couple of extra days. We went outside this afternoon to play on the very wet lawn, and I took lots of photos of him as he peered at fungi, ate tomatoes straight from the garden, pulled up and taste tested grass and picked danedlions.

Unfortunately when I got them to the computer I realised that I'd stuffed up and they were all rubbish (we won't mention that I'd not realised that I didn't have my glasses on when taking them on manual focus on a camera whose focus is is set for my glasses).

So while Sebastian petended he might have a sleep (Hah! Silly Granny for believing that) I took some photos of one of the dandelions he picked me. The light was all wrong in my kitchen by then so I found a black background and a penlight. It hasn't come out like I'd hoped but I was happy enough for my first try with deliberate lighting.

So instead of Sebastian we have a Sebastian picked weed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.