Croz

By Croz

Wild is the Wind.

When Poppy feeds she flicks open the toes of her feet like this and sometimes grips with incredible flexibility.. a throw back to when we were tree-dwellers and needed our feet to act like hands perhaps..

The storms have arrived in full effect tonight, here in Germany.. With widescale damage in my locality judging by the increasing frequency of sounds of sirens emanating from the service vehicles.. After very high winds we're moving into an interesting session of forked lightning attacks occurring spectacularly now as I sit oncemore at the machine..it reminds me of the start of Spielberg's War of the Worlds.. potential blipsagogo but instead I'll stay in the safety of these walls with my wife and daughter as natural chaos reigns only feet away....

"Love me love me Say you do
Let me fly awayWith you
For my love is likeThe wind
And wild is the wind

Give me more than one caress
Satisfy this hungriness
Let the wind blow through your heart
For wild is the wind."

Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington..1957

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.